Sick kids and it sucks

So Keek is sick and has been all week.  Dr. says it’ll pass but I guess I need some kind of Dr.s note to avoid the truancy officer?  What? It’s a low grade fever from allergies and it’s probably not going away until the first proper freeze.

I’ll be dammed if I’m going to send her to school with a compromised immune system, though.  The superintendent was kind enough to send home a letter, vague as it was, stating we have confirmed cases of H1N1 at the elementary school.

Although I’ve sent Fish into the melting pot of dis-ease and he may bring home H1N1.  I hope not.  I hope he catches no nasties.  He already received a letter from the school board stating he was in danger of missing too many days.  3 more days is too many?  He’ll flunk because of 3 more days?  Are you kidding me?

I wish I was homeschooling.  The stupid bureaucracy that exists within school districts annoys the pee out of me!

2 Responses to “Sick kids and it sucks”

  1. Christy Smith Says:

    Why aren’t you homeschooling? Sorry, if it’s personal tell me to mind my own beeswax

  2. Bureaucracy is the proper word for public school systems. However it is about the only way they can guarantee much of anything. Keep your head up. You knew this first year was going to be rough.

Leave a Reply

