WPA Poster Contest

Being part of an electric co-op is so nice.  It’s like being part of a larger extended family.  There is a real sense of community.  I sure do like it.

My co-op has monthly mailers and in this months edition was an open invitation to artists, statewide.  The Fred Jones Junior museum of art is holding a $1,000.00 poster contest!  I’m going to make a couple of workups and ask for your opinions.  The rules for the poster are pretty strict and it’ll be a challenge but I’m excited.  The entry date is November 30th and I must enter my submission in person.  SCARY!

If you’d like more information, or to enter a submission, too, visit http://www.ou.edu/fjjma or call 325-4938.

Leave a Reply

