Doula think so?

A Doula is a defined by Webster’s as:  : a woman experienced in childbirth who provides advice, information, emotional support, and physical comfort to a mother before, during, and just after childbirth.

I can so do this.  I would love to do this!  So I’ve researched the suggested Doula must reads and have a list worked up to take with me to the library.

Besides being something I would just love to do… the pay would be great.  The only problem with this job choice is school.  The kids being in school means I cannot be a Doula.  Why?  Well if I’m not at the bus stop at said time then my child is taken back to the bus barn to await my arrival.  If I’m a Doula I might be in labor with someone when bus time rolls around.  What could I say, “Hold that thought.  I’ve gotta go pick up my kids.”  I don’t think so.  Grrrr!  I really miss homeschooling!

Leave a Reply

