New Years Resolutions

Haven’t really had any time to think of any but I am sparing these few precious moments to do just that. 

1. Ease is an important element of life.  Taking time for ease is not being lazy, it helps reduce stress.  I resolve to allow myself “ease” time to do something completely self indulgant once a week!!!

2. Communication is important.  Saying whats on my mind is important to communication.  I resolve to communicate the thoughts on my mind in a respectful and calm way.  Even if they are not so nice or happy thoughts.

3. Writing is a lost art.  I resolve to write more.  Pen to paper writing… letters and poetry and journaling.

4. The kids so love art. I resolve to let them paint with my brushes.  I resolve to buy canvas sheets for them to paint on.  I resolve to buy modeling clay. 

5. I resolve to stick with these resolutions… even when it’s easier not to.  🙂

Leave a Reply

