My “Gardening Compainon”

So this is the little booklet I made.  I’m going to record when I plant what so next year I don’t have to re-figure everything… again.  Easy to make.  It’s got thin 20 weight paper cut to size and stapled together (three along the spine).  Then the paper packet is hot glued into the cover.  The cover is made of gift bag cardboard.  You know, the rectangular piece that comes in the bottom of the gift bag?  Yes, that’s it.  I cut it in half and glued alternating strips of yellow and green paper to the outside with a 1/8 to 1/4 of an inch space for the bind.  Then glued two sheets of paper, one to the front and one to the back inside covers.  The book measures four and a half inches by three and a half inches.  My petite project.  I alternated green and yellow pages for fun.  Here are some pics!

Leave a Reply

